The NEW Malaysia MRT Sungai Buloh - Kajang Line

Assalamualaikum, hi!

Thank you for visiting my blog. So for those who loves going out by public transport would definitely love the new KLang Valley MRT Project. Now you can easily go to Damansara, TTDI, Bandar Utama, and all away to Sungai Buloh with this new transit line. Yes, train stops at Media Prima, The Curve, Ikea, One Utama Mall, and such. The government is currently giving everyone free rides for this new line until 16 January 2017. EXPLORE THE TRANSIT WHILE IT'S FREE! Please be informed that only Station Semantan until Station Sungai Buloh works in the meantime as the other stations to Kajang is currently under construction. MRT Services operates until 7.15pm for free-ride period.

To get to the MRT, first you must take the Feeder Bus from KL Sentral, Level 2 at the bus stop. Search for the bus exactly as in the picture. 

The bus will stop at Pusat Bandar Damansara and from here, is the beginning of your free MRT ride! The bus is free too though, so just waste your money on food and water. Haha...

THE Klang Valley Mass Rapid Transit (KVMRT) project involves the construction of a rail-based public transport network which, together with the existing light rail transit (LRT), monorail, KTM Komuter, KLIA Ekspres and KLIA Transit systems, form the backbone of the Greater Kuala Lumpur/Klang Valley region.

The project was approved by the Government in December 2010. The first MRT line to be implemented was the 51km Sungai Buloh-Kajang line. Construction of the line was officially launched on 8 July 2011 by the Prime Minister of Malaysia, YAB Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Abdul Razak.

The Government conducted a study on the proposal and approved the implementation of the Sungai Buloh-Kajang line first. The Government decided to implement the other two lines after further studies are done on the proposed alignment in conjunction with the Greater Kuala Lumpur/Klang Valley Land Public Transport Masterplan being drawn up by the Suruhanjaya Pengangkutan Awam Darat.

The Klang Valley MRT project was also made an Entry Point Project of the Economic Transformation Programme (ETP) under the Greater Kuala Lumpur/Klang Valley National Key Economic Area (NKEA). The ETP is being implemented by the The Performance Management and Delivery Unit (Pemandu) of the Prime Minister’s Department.

With the Klang Valley MRT, the target having 50% of all journeys in the Greater Kuala Lumpur/Klang Valley region to be on public transport can be achieved.

THE first line of the Klang Valley MRT Project to be implemented is the 51km MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line. The line begins from Sungai Buloh, located to the north-west of Kuala Lumpur, and runs through the city centre of Malaysia’s capital city before ending in Kajang, a fast developing town to the south-east of the city.

The line will run underground for a distance of 9.5km beneath the centre of Kuala Lumpur while the rest of the alignment is elevated. The line will have 31 stations of which seven will be underground.

Phase One of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line from Sungai Buloh to Semantan is currently operational for free ride until 16 January 2017. The Phase Two, from Semantan Station to Kajang Station will be operational by July 2017, allowing trains to run the entire alignment.

Each train set serving the line will have four cars, allowing a total capacity of 1,200 passengers. The daily ridership is estimated to be about 400,000 passengers. Trains will run at a frequency of 3.5 minutes.

Wide and larger new coach space with beautiful and full of architectural are the one we have been waiting for plus with the very long coach is a no-worry to everyone as it can fit 20,000 passengers per hour per direction or 400,000 passengers a day as I mentioned earlier.

 Awesome team Ecah and Tini

 Standing at the last MRT Station Sungai Buloh.

What are you waiting for? Hurry, while it's free-ride!


No comments:

Post a Comment